04
Jun
09

Comments – I didn’t mean to be rude

I was just thinking that I hadn’t done any posting in a while. Even though I’m feeling pretty lazy and couldn’t think of anything to write about I thought I’d log in and see if any ideas hit me. None did. However, when I logged in I noticed that my front page said I had a comment. I’m new to wordpress and it turns out I need to approve comments before they go up. So, to my sole commenter: Roboseyo, I am sorry I didn’t approve your comment earlier. It is a valid and polite comment. I’ll try to be more diligent in future (that’s not a promise but a vaguely worded idea that I should log into my own blog more often).

2 Responses to “Comments – I didn’t mean to be rude”


  1. 1 2009msc
    June 10, 2009 at 6:57 am

    Hi ‘Kathreb’,

    I found your blog using the Korean Blog List and I was hoping that you would be willing to complete a questionnaire that forms part of the research I am conducting for my MSc Information Management & Preservation dissertation.

    My dissertation will examine the role of blogs in helping to form and shape a sense of community identity amongst expats living in South Korea. This is being done in order to determine the archival value of these blogs and examine if, and how, they should be preserved.

    Basically, I believe that today’s archives are rife with personal diaries and papers which allow us a glimpse into the past. But, what of the archives of the future? How many people today actually keep a pen and paper journal or write letters home? More and more native English teachers living in Korea have replaced diaries and letters home with blogs. Therefore, a failure to preserve blogs may create a black hole of information for future generations of archives users.

    You can read more about my project as well as fill out my questionnaire by visiting http://2009msc.wordpress.com. I’d really appreciate it if you could find the time to complete the questionnaire (and if any of your readers want to do the questionnaire that would be great as well!)

    Thank you,
    Kimberly Sommerville.

  2. June 18, 2009 at 2:52 am

    🙂 no hard feelings.

    you can turn off comment moderation if you like: dig around in the settings and you’ll find it.


Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930