22
May
11

Happy Birthday

Saturday was my birthday. Fortunately, despite the prediction, this was not also the end of the world. As it turned out, it was a good day, if not a little overcast and rainy here in South Korea’s capital. I took a trip to Dongdaemun to wander the shops – I got a new pair of jeans but was able to resist purchasing a pair of outrageously high heels on sale. I do love the outrageously high heels that are in fashion right now and already own a couple of very impractical pairs. I got some lotions and potions to stay the tragic effects of ageing – I am, afterall, a year older than I was before the weekend started. Then I got a scrub and spent a few hours relaxing at the sauna. This was followed by a coffee and delicious blueberry yoghurt waffle from my favourite Cafe Bene. And then beer with friends to conclude the day.

Sunday was spent napping.

1 Response to “Happy Birthday”


  1. May 22, 2011 at 5:42 pm

    Joyeux anniversaire!


Leave a Reply

May 2011
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031