03
Mar
14

Soju, Sake and Sangria?

Going off topic (but keeping with the S alliterations) I am in Salamanca, Spain about to undertake some Spanish classes. Why not? I landed in Madrid on Sunday and made my way to Salamanca by bus, arriving mid evening. This morning (Monday) it was exam time. Because I am a beginner all I had to do was write my name at the top and then make a few random guesses at some of the early questions – nothing could be easier. Not surprisingly, I’ve been placed in the “how did you even get yourself from Madrid to Salamanca with such poor language skills – absolute beginners” class.

The best thing that happened today was that I met a fellow language student from France. Her Spanish is already awesome and she is looking to qualify as a teacher of Spanish. She very generously helped me to figure of my mobile phone situation. I am now the proud owner of a very cheap phone and pay as you go sim card.

Salamanca

In the afternoon I took a walk around to see if there were any promising jogging paths.  The good news is that the path leading down to and along the river, Rio Tormes, looks promising. It remains to be seen if I actually get motivated to go for a run.

1 Response to “Soju, Sake and Sangria?”


  1. March 4, 2014 at 4:47 am

    Have fun in España! ¡Buena suerte con tus estudios! Bonne chance avec tes études!


Leave a Reply

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31